The work of the COST Action TU1403 is headed by a Management Committee (MC), constituted by up to two representatives of the participating countries, which are nominated by the COST National Coordinators.

Currently the Action consists of 44 MC members representing 26 participating COST member countries.

Action Chairs

COST Action TU1403 is headed by the Chair and Vice Chair, which were elected by the Management Committee of the Action. The Action Chairs are responsible for the coordination and implementation of the Action.

Action Chairs

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Andreas Luible

Vice Chairman: Dr. Mauro Overend

Action Core Group

The Action Chairs, the grant holder, and the Chairs and Vice Chairs of the four Working Groups form the Core Group (CG), which directly reports to the MC. The main task is to monitor the activities of the Action and review the progress of the Working Groups. The CG is responsible for the coordination of the work programme, the coordination of events such as Short Term Scientific Missions (STSM), Training Schools and Conferences.

Working Groups

The Action activities are carried out in four Working Groups. WG 1 through WG3 3 are scientific Working Groups focussing on the coordination of research in the three areas. WG4 is responsible for the organization of all dissemination activities of the Action and the identification and initiation of future research projects.

Working Group 1 - Adaptive technologies and products

Chairman: Dr. Laura AELENEI

Vice Chairman: Prof. Aleksandra KRSTIC-FURUNDZIC

Working Group 2 - Component performance and characterization methods

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Marco PERINO

Vice Chairman:   Dr. Francesco GOIA

Working Group 3 - Whole building integration and whole life evaluation methods of adaptive facades

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Frank WELLERSHOFF

Vice Chairman:   Shady ATTIA

Working Group 4 - Dissemination and future research

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Ulrich KNAACK (2015-2016), Prof. Dr. Uta Pottgiesser (2017-2018)

Vice Chairman:   Dr. Christian LOUTER